23 January 2021


A large crowd of the lay ministry of the Apostolate of Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration from national, regional and local surrounding areas gathered on Tuesday evening 17th. of September at the Church of the Assumption, Tullamore, together with Bishop Tom Deenihan (Bishop of Meath) Father Joe Gallagher P.P. Tullamore and local clergy to participate and celebrate in a Holy Mass of Thanksgiving for 25 years of continuous adoration of the Blessed Sacrament in the hospital Chapel,  Tullamore . Afterwards, the hospitality group kindly provided refreshments in the parish centre. 

 PA25th 22

The Celebration Cake

The Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration Apostolate was originally set up on the 11th. of September 1994 in the hospital chapel, Tullamore. This was achieved due to the foresight, great enthusiasm and encouragement of the late Monsignor Willie Cleary P.P. and supporting clergy.

However, none of this would have been possible without the generous and willing commitment of the late Triona and John Hume. It was due to over 20 years of selfless, behind the scenes hard work along with the help of a few loyal adorers and the integral advice and support of the Blessed Sacrament Sisters that this ministry survived and flourished within our Parish. We are still reaping the fruits of it today as it has brought many graces and blessings.

Without the dedication, loyalty and commitment of Adorers who enrolled to spend an hour weekly in Eucharistic Adoration morning noon and night, some who are doing so for the past 25 years;  it would be impossible to continue this ministry. So thank you to all Adorers who have gone before us, those presently enrolled for an hour,  and most especially those who get up in the middle of the night to spend an hour with the Lord.  We are extremely grateful for your continuous support and commitment. May your rewards be many. 

In order for Eucharistic Adoration to continue we invite and encourage new adorers to enrol anytime. For further information phone 085-1162668

PA25th 03

Bishop Tom Deenihan, Fr. Joe Gallagher P.P., Mr. Pat Cahill (Chairperson Apostolate of Perpetual Eucharistic Adoration, Tullamore)

PA25th 04

Bishop Tom Deenihan, Fr. Joe Gallagher P.P., Maeve O'Neill, Susan Connolly, P.J. Martin, Ellen Egan, Pat Cahill, William Ward, Claire Delaney, Jean Butler, Fr. Fergal Cummins C.C., Fr. Luke Ohiemi C.C.

PA25th 07

Ellen Egan, Pat Cahill, William Ward, Claire Delaney, Jean Butler, Fr. Luke Ohiemi C.C.

PA25th 08

 Pat Cahill sharing the cake


PA25th 10 

 Bishop Deenihan cutting the cake


PA25th 11

 PA25th 13

 John Howard, Rose Wright, John Menton, Pat Cahill, Jean Butler


 PA25th 14

Mary Doherty, Sr. Genevieve, Eilish Fogarty

PA25th 01

Mr. & Mrs. Baine with Bishop Tom Deenihan


PA25th 02

Hugh Geraghty, Jimmy Todd

 PA25th 15

David Sheridan, Johnny O'Connor

PA25th 16

Mona Brophy, Mary Sheridan

PA25th 17

Mary & David Sheridan

PA25th 18

Dolores Smith, P.J. Smith, Denise Scully

PA25th 19

Fr. Joe Gallagher P.P., Denis Donoghue, Sheila Donoghue, Bishop Tom Deenihan

PA25th 20

Eileen Gleeson, Denise Keoghan, Margaret Dunne

PA25th 21

 Danny Guinan, Nanny Daly, Mary Young

Back to The Top