20 January 2021
2007 Tullamore Housing Lann Elo

Tullamore Housing Association Ltd

"Lann Elo"

Clontarf Road, Tullamore, Co.Offaly  Tel: 057 9351485. Mobile: 086 8561556

Tullamore Housing Association Ltd was founded in 1988. 
We have 10 self-contained units of accommodation at "Lann Elo"
which were officially opened in 1993.

Mission: "To provide Emergency Accommodation / Transitional Housing and Support Services to People who are Homeless / 'Out-of-Home' in Tullamore and surrounding areas in Co. Offaly."

Vision: "To assist, help and support people through
(a) 'crisis' stage and (b) 'transition' stage in preparation for
(c) 'settlement' stage / permanent accommodaton.

Accommodation - provide a comfortable, safe and secure place where people can live during what is a 'crisis' stage of their lives.
Support Services - offer appropriate and relevant care, health, social and welfare support to address their needs in tandem with the accommodation.
Partnership - working with Local Authorities, Health Service Executive and other Community, Statutory and Voluntary Organisations to deliver the Accommodation and Support Services.

We have recently received approval from the Department of the Environmnet, Heritage and Local Government to extend our Project with an additional 15 Units of accommodation to cater for the huge demand and need for our services.  In fact since our official opening we have had 480 Applicants and 56 Residents.  The building will begin shortly.  The estimated cost of this development is just over €2 million of which the Government will fund 95%.  This will leave a shortfall of €100,000.00 to be collected by the Voluntary Committee Members.

In order to fund the above amount we are organising different fundraising activities beginning with the Celtic Tenors, Deirdre Shannon and Sacred Heart School Choir in Concert in the Tullamore Court Hotel on Sunday, 28th January 2007.

Tickets are €25 and are available from the Tullamore Court Hotel (057  9346666), the Office at "Lann Elo" (057 9351485) or any Committee Member.

The Committee would like to take this opportunity to thank you and the Cummunity for your ongoing support.  It is very much appreciated.

Homeless, Housing & Support

Committee:  Jim Buckley (Chairman), Mary Hegarty (Secretary), Robert Lennon (Treasurer), Tommy McKeigue (P.R.O.) Anne O'Toole, Benny Sheridan, Marie Lambe, Sr. Veronica, Joan Waldon, Patsy Rouse, Marcus Farrell & Kitty Connor.